We use our own and third-party cookies to deliver content to you throughout your experience online. It is possible that some cookies may continue to collect information after you've left our site. By using our site, you consent to cookies. Learn more here.

Ok, Got it!

Nov 20th, 2018

Revealed World Cup Of Golf teams

It's Poulter & Hatton for England...

Here it is, the list of confirmed players for the 28 teams based on the Official World Golf Ranking competing at the World Cup of Golf beginning Thursday at Metropolitan, Melbourne. It is a 72-hole stroke tournament with fourball (best-ball) on Thursday and Saturday and foursomes (alternate shot) on Friday and Sunday:


Australia: Marc Leishman, Cameron Smith

Belgium: Thomas Pieters, Thomas Detry

Canada: Adam Hadwin, Nick Taylor

China: Li Haotong, Wu Ashun

Denmark: Thorbjorn Olesen, Soren Kjeldsen

England: Tyrrell Hatton, Ian Poulter

Finland: Mikko Korhonen, Mikko Ilonen

France: Alexander Levy, Michaal Lorenzo-Vera

Germany, Martin Kaymer, Maximilian Kieffer

Greece: Peter Karmis,Alexander Tranacher

India: Anirban Lahiri, Gaganjeet Bhullar

Ireland: Shane Lowry, Paul Dunne

Italy: Andrea Pavan, Renato Paratore.

Japan: Satoshi Kodaira, Hideto Tanihara

Malaysia: Gavin Green, Ben Leong

Mexico: Abraham Ancer, Roberto Diaz

Netherlands: Joost Luiten, Daan Huizing

New Zealand: Ryan Fox, Mark Brown

Scotland: Russell Knox, Martin Laird

South Africa: Dylan Frittelli, Erik van Rooyen

South Korea: Byeong Hun An, Si Woo Kim

Spain: Adrian Otaegui, Jorge Campillo

Sweden: Alexander Bjork, Joakim Lagergren

Thailand: Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Prom Meesawat

United States: Kyle Stanley, Matt Kuchar

Venezuela: Jhonattan Vegas, Joseph Naffah

Wales: Stuart Manley, Bradley Dredge

Zimbabwe: Scott Vincent, Benjamin Follett-Smith

TAGS: Players, 2018