We use our own and third-party cookies to deliver content to you throughout your experience online. It is possible that some cookies may continue to collect information after you've left our site. By using our site, you consent to cookies. Learn more here.

Ok, Got it!

May 7th, 2024

PGA Championship Field Announced

FInal TWO spots decided this week

Next week’s PGA Championship at Valhalla is almost finalised for the 107th staging of the event.
Each of the top 103 players according to OWGR will compete from Thursday in Louisville, Kentucky, while the remaining two berths on the 156-man sheet await the champions of the Wells Fargo Championship and inaugural Myrtle Beach Classic. If an already-exempt player wins, the PGA of America will move to the alternate list.

Dominant No. 1 Scottie Scheffler will be looking to continue his ridiculous form and take his second major of the year in as many attempts, but the field's best chance may come if his focus is on the new arrival...

As Rory McIlroy did at Augusta, Jordan Spieth has another chance to complete the Career Slam. After 7 years outside the winner's circle at a Major, the 30 year old needs the Wanamaker Trophy for his set. McIlroy won this tournament, at this venue, exactly a decade ago.

LIV Golf will have a 10% representation in the field, including defending champion Brooks Koepka, with names in bold below. Italicised names  reference club professionals.

2024 PGA Championship; Valhalla Golf Club, 16-19 May,

Ludvig Åberg
Byeong Hun An
Rich Beem
Josh Bevell
Christiaan Bezuidenhout
Akshay Bhatia
Alexander Björk
Zac Blair
Michael Block
Evan Bowser

Keegan Bradley
Dean Burmester
Sam Burns
Patrick Cantlay
Wyndham Clark
Eric Cole
Preston Cole
Tyler Collet

Corey Conners
John Daly
Cameron Davis
Jason Day
Bryson DeChambeau
Thomas Detry
Matt Dobyns
Luke Donald
Jason Dufner
Nick Dunlap
Austin Eckroat
Harris English
Tony Finau
Matthew Fitzpatrick
Tommy Fleetwood
Rickie Fowler
Ryan Fox
Brice Garnett
Lucas Glover
Talor Gooch
Ben Griffin
Emiliano Grillo
Larkin Gross
Adam Hadwin
Brian Harman
Pádraig Harrington
Tyrrell Hatton
Russell Henley
Lucas Herbert
Ryo Hisatsune
Lee Hodges
Charley Hoffman
Tom Hoge
Nicolai Højgaard
Rasmus Højgaard
Max Homa
Billy Horschel
Rikuya Hoshino
Beau Hossler
Viktor Hovland
Mark Hubbard
Mackenzie Hughes
Sungjae Im
Stephan Jaeger
Dustin Johnson
Jared Jones
Takumi Kanaya
Martin Kaymer
Jeff Kellen
Si Woo Kim
Tom Kim
Chris Kirk
Kurt Kitayama
Jake Knapp
Kazuma Kobori
Brooks Koepka
Ben Kohles
Thriston Lawrence
Kyoung-Hoon Lee
Min Woo Lee
Luke List
Shane Lowry
Robert MacIntyre
Peter Malnati
Brad Marek
Hideki Matsuyama
Denny McCarthy
Rory McIlroy
Maverick McNealy
Kyle Mendoza
Adrian Meronk
Shaun Micheel
Phil Mickelson
Keith Mitchell
Francesco Molinari
Taylor Montgomery
Taylor Moore
Collin Morikawa
Jesse Mueller
Grayson Murray
Keita Nakajima
Joaquin Niemann
Alex Noren
Vincent Norrman
Zac Oakley
Andy Ogletree
Thorbjorn Olesen
Adrian Otaegui
Matthieu Pavon
Taylor Pendrith
Victor Perez
Tracy Phillips
Ben Polland

J.T. Poston
David Puig
Andrew Putnam
Jon Rahm
Aaron Rai
Patrick Reed
Patrick Rodgers
Justin Rose
Xander Schauffele
Scottie Scheffler
Adam Schenk
Adam Scott
Braden Shattuck
Cameron Smith
Jordan Smith
Sebastian Soderberg
John Somers
Josh Speight

Jordan Spieth
Sepp Straka
Steve Stricker
Adam Svensson
Jesper Svensson
Andy Svoboda
Nick Taylor
Sahith Theegala
Justin Thomas
Brendon Todd
Alejandro Tosti
Sami Valimaki
Erik van Rooyen
Ryan van Velzen
Camilo Villegas
Jimmy Walker
Matt Wallace
Jeremy Wells
Tim Widing
Gary Woodland
Tiger Woods
Wyatt Worthington II
Y.E. Yang
Cameron Young
Will Zalatoris

TAGS: PGA Championship, 2024, Latest, Golf Latest, News, LIV Golf