We use our own and third-party cookies to deliver content to you throughout your experience online. It is possible that some cookies may continue to collect information after you've left our site. By using our site, you consent to cookies. Learn more here.

Ok, Got it!

May 1st, 2018

GolfSixes tee times and pairings

Let the games begin.....

The much anticipated GolfSixes match between England and England Women starts at 12:04 on Saturday May 5, with Eddie Pepperell and Matt Wallace going up against Georgia Hall and Charley Hull.

The action at Centurion Club begins at 10.52 with Team USA striking the first tee shot as they take on the European Women’s team. Daniel Im and David Lipsky will tee it up against Carlota Ciganda and Mel Reid before Team Denmark begin their defence of the title they won at last year’s GolfSixes, with Lucas Bjerregaard and Thorbjørn Olesen facing the Thai duo of Kiradech Aphibarnrat and Thongchai Jaidee.

The Ryder Cup Captain Thomas Bjørn and his Solheim Cup counterpart Catriona Mathews, who make up the Captains Team, will make European Tour history when they become the first male and female professionals to play together in a competitive match play format when they take on Team Spain in their first match at 11:28.

In fixtures more familiar with rugby’s Six Nations, France play Italy at 11:40, followed by Scotland against Ireland at 11:52.

Defending champions Denmark and the European Women kick off the second session of the day at 12:35, with each of the 16 teams jockeying for position as they bid to secure their places in the Sunday knock out stages.

Saturday’s third and final session starts at 15:17, with Thailand taking on Ciganda and Reid. The final putt will drop just before 18:00, as England and South Africa compete in the final game of the day.

In the group stage three points will be given for victory with one point awarded for a draw and the matches will be played in a greensomes match play format. The top two teams from each of the four groups will progress to Sunday’s knockout stages. 

The first quarter-final on Sunday will tee off at 12:40, followed by the semi-finals and third/fourth place play-off, with the final match teeing off at 16:35.

Any tied matches on Sunday will go to a specially constructed play-off hole. If the match is still tied, it will be settled by a closest to the pin challenge on the same hole.



10:52 - USA v European Women 

11:04 - Denmark v Thailand 

11:16 - Australia v South Korea 

11:28 - Spain v Captains

11:40 - France v Italy

11:52 - Scotland v Ireland 

12:04 - England v England Women 

12:16 - South Africa v Sweden 


12:35 - Denmark v European Women

12:47 - Thailand v USA

12:59 - Australia v Captains

13:11 - South Korea v Spain

13:23 - France v Ireland  

13:35 - Scotland v Italy

13:47 - South Africa v England Women

13:59 - England v Sweden  


15:17 - Thailand v European Women

15:29 - Denmark v USA

15:41 - South Korea v Captains

15:53 - Australia v Spain

16:05 - France v Scotland

16:17 - Italy v Ireland

16:29 - Sweden v England Women

16:41 - England v South Africa 


12:40 - QF1 Winner A v Runner Up B

12:55 - QF2 Winner C v Runner Up D

13:10 - QF3 Winner B v Runner Up A

13:25 - QF4 Winner D v Runner Up C

14:35 - SF1 Winner QF1 v Winner QF2

14:50 - SF2 Winner QF3 v Winner QF4 

16:20 - 3rd/4th Play-off Runner up SF1 v Runner up SF2 

16:35 - FINAL Winner SF1 v Winner SF2  

Group A

Denmark – Lucas Bjerregaard and Thorbjørn Olesen

Thailand – Kiradech Aphibarnrat and Thongchai Jaidee

USA – Daniel Im and David Lipsky

European Women – Carlota Ciganda and Mel Reid

Group B

Australia – Sam Brazel and Wade Ormsby

South Korea – Jeunghun Wang and Soomin Lee

Spain – Pablo Larrazábal and Adrian Otaegui

European Captains – Thomas Bjørn and Catriona Matthew

Group C

France – Mike Lorenzo-Vera and Romain Wattel

Italy – Edoardo Molinari and Renato Paratore

Scotland – Scott Jamieson and Richie Ramsay

Ireland – Paul Dunne and Gavin Moynihan

Group D

England – Eddie Pepperell and Matt Wallace

South Africa – George Coetzee and Haydn Porteous

Sweden – Alexander Björk and Joakim Lagergren

England Women – Georgia Hall and Charley Hull

You might also like:

GolfPunk Magazine Issue 2: Read FREE here!! WIN an amazing golf break at the legendary Kulm Hotel in St.Moritz PLUS  a 4-Ball at top European course Monte Rei.

TAGS: GolfSixes, Tournaments, Players, News, 2018