Nov 8th, 2018

Q School hopeful fails to win place with harsh rules violation penalty

Gian-Marco Petrozzi falls flow of Rule 13-2

 Q School hopeful fails to win place with harsh rules violation penalty

Q School may be a tough experience, and will be staged this year at the Costa Daurada’s Lumine, but it is hard enough to get there in the first place, especially if you fall foul of Rule 13-2. 

So, what did Petrozzi do wrong?

Well, he walked through a bunker to calculate his yardage, and then raked his footprints to restore the bunker to its former glory.

And that was enough to earn him a two-shot penalty, which ultimately cost him dear as he missed the chance of a play off for his chance to get to Lumine and Q School.

That was despite shooting a round of 65 which included a hole-in-one and five birdies on his last six holes.

Harsh – very harsh. This is what Petrozzi Tweeted after his round.

 Q School hopeful fails to win place with harsh rules violation penalty

Related:

Who Will Be the Next Dominant World Number One?

 Q School hopeful fails to win place with harsh rules violation penalty

TAGS: Rules of Golf, Players, Lumine, Costa Daurada, The Costa Daurada Experience