Nov 29th, 2018

What happens when your driver breaks in mind swing?

As Aussie Pro comes a cropper in Australian PGA Championship

Aussie Pro John Senden was teeing it up on the 5th  at the Australian PGA Championship at Royal Pines, when his driver snapped right in the middle of his swing.

With his driver breaking mid swing, he naturally missed the ball, and with it he immediately incurred a two-shot penalty, which is harsh to say the very least.

https://twitter.com/EuropeanTour/status/1067978397421252609?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1067978397421252609&ref_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.bunkered.co.uk%2Fgolf-news%2Fwatch-john-senden-latest-to-suffer-from-daft-rule-after-club-breaks-during-swing

And here it is from another angle:

https://twitter.com/RyanBallengee/status/1067989215538016258?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1067989215538016258&ref_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.bunkered.co.uk%2Fgolf-news%2Fwatch-john-senden-latest-to-suffer-from-daft-rule-after-club-breaks-during-swing

Related:

 Korea's 'floundering Happy Gilmore' stuns golf with victory

 What happens when your driver breaks in mind swing?

 

TAGS:Players, Rules of Golf, Golf news, Golf latest, Golf Bedlam, Tournaments, John Senden